Normanhurst Mixed Probus Club
 

Site Navigation












Welcome to Normanhurst Mixed Probus Club

Next meeting:   Wednesday - 11th December at 12:15pm for 12.45pm start


November Speaker: Mark Diesendorf

A Renewable Energy Future for Australia
We now have essentially all the technologies needed to transition from an energy system based on fossil fuels to one based on renewable energy and energy efficiency.  Most of these cleaner technologies are already economically competitive.  Because electricity is the easiest and cheapest energy form to transition, the key strategies must be to transition electricity to renewables and to convert almost all transportation and non-electrical heating to renewable electricity, while making our buildings, appliances and industries more energy efficient.

This pathway is opening up new industries and jobs and, in future, exports. The speed bumps slowing down the transition result from the resistance of incumbent industries and their supporters in Parliament and the media.


Calendar
Current Activities: October / November 2019
DayDateActivity
Friday 06 Dec Laundry Bags
Tuesday 10 Dec Songsters
Cards and Games
Wednesday 11 Dec Book Club
General Meeting
Monday 16 Dec Craft
Tuesday 17 Dec Songsters
Wednesday 18 Dec Christmas Party
Thursday 19 Dec Trivia
Friday 20 Dec Classical Music
TBA TBA Movies
Friday 03 Jan Laundry Bags
Saturday 04 Jan Wine & Cheese
Wednesday 08 Jan General Meeting
Thursday 09 JanPay for your own dinner and drinks night (PH Bowling Club)

For more information about the activities shown above, please refer to your newsletter. Times, places, travel arrangements and full details are provided. Please refer to the individual activity reports as some do not meet in the December / January period.

The WATS (Walking And Talking Seniors) group meets every Monday, Wednesday and Fridays at Ruddock Park. See Activities for details.



 

 

Some photos from club outings. For more, please see the gallery.

  • outing-10
  • outing-2
  • outing-3
  • outing-4
  • outing-5
  • outing-6
  • outing-7
  • outing-8
  • outing-9
  • wowslider
  • outing11
 Copyright © 2012-2017, Normanhurst Mixed Probus Club Inc.   Club Number 9003827, Incorporation Number 9893316